Cricket Australia

Indoor Cricket

Indoor cricket is a fast and action paced version of the game for players of all ages, genders and abilities.

The game is played between teams of 6 to 8 players with a specially designed ball on indoor courts enclosed by netting. This creates a safe environment that is never washed out, and with rules that ensure everyone bats bowls and fields, the action and fun is guaranteed    

Since its beginnings in the late 1970’s indoor cricket has grown to be played by more than 190,000 participants in over 100 centres across Australia.

Competitions are played from social to international levels with three national competitions played annually involving players from 12 and under through to 45 and over.

International events are held annually with a World Cup, Junior World Series and Masters World Series played on a three year rotation.

Australia has been highly successful at the international level and are currently champions in all divisions. At the most recent World Cup held in Johannesburg, South Africa in October 2011, Australia won all four divisions - Mens, Womens, 19 and under boys and 19 and under girls.

The Mens team have now won every World Cup (8) since its inception in 1995 and the Womens team all seven on offer.

More information on the World Indoor Cricket Federation

 Indoor     ASC    Burnley


Contact Details.

If you are interested in getting involved or have general query about Indoor Cricket, please get in touch with the appropriate National or State/Territory contact below.

Organisation Contacts Address Phone Website 
Cricket Australia General Inquiries
National Office
Cricket Australia
60 Jolimont St
Jolimont VIC 3001
(03) 9653 8822
Queensland Sarah Harris - Indoor Cricket Manager Queensland Cricket
Allan Border Field
1 Bogan Street,
(07) 3292 3147
New South Wales Wendy Pope - Executive Officer Indoor Sports New South Wales
Sports House
6A Figtree Drive,
Sydney Olympic Park, NSW 2127
(02) 8116 9844
Victoria Ross Gregory - Indoor Cricket Manager Cricket Victoria
86 Jolimont Street,
Jolimont VIC 3002
(03) 9653 1146
Australian Capital Territory Cameron Walter- Indoor Cricket Manager

Australian Capital Territory
Level 2
Bradman Stand,
Manuka Oval, Manuka ACT 2603

(02) 6239 6002
South Australia Mick Miller - President Indoor Sports South Australia
205 Main South Rd
Morphett Vale SA 5162
(08) 8384 1244
Western Australia Rod Chilcott - President Indoor Sports WA
Ballajura Indoor Sports Stadium
500 Oxleigh Drive,
Malaga WA 6090
(08) 9249 6611
Tasmania (Associate Member) Brett Clarke - Co-ordinator Tasmania Indoor Cricket Federation
C/- Action Indoor Sports Tullamarine
Unit 2, 10 Carrick Drive,
Tullamarine VIC 3043
(03) 6244 6888  
Northern Territory (Associate Member) Mal Challen - Executive Officer Northern Territory Indoor Cricket Federation
PO Box 2295
Palmerston NT 0831
0419 024 181  



Where can I play cricket?
Find Your Club

Commercial Partners